Coaches and Volunteers

Abergavenny Road Club’s Coaches ensure that everyone involved in cycling at the grass roots level has a positive and enjoyable experience.

1959720_10203778039516133_10736307_n - Copy

All of our our coaches have undertaken training with British Cycling and are qualified to  Level 2 (unless stated below):

Owen Davies L2

Paul Crapper L2, L2 CX, L2 MTB, MTB Leader.

Tim HutchinsonL2, Mountain bike Leader, L2 Track, L2 MTB

Terry Osborn L2, L2 MTB

Julia Thomas  L2, L2 MTB

Barrie Whitehead  L2, Mountain bike Leader + L2 CX, L2 MTB

Kate Corken L1

Rob Bignall  L1

Matt Wood  L1

Rachel James L1

Huw Higgins-Worrall L1

Simon Loose – Mountain bike Leader

Ant Risdon – Mountain Bike Leader




In addition to our qualified coaches, the club is privileged to have the assistance of Parent/Volunteers, namely:

Chris Cundy  Youth

Sam Charrington – Youth

Rich Corken – Youth

Jon George – Youth

Steve Higgins-Worrall – Facebook Admin

Alex Anderson – Youth

Dave Sanders  – Youth

Mark James – Youth

David Howard- Rees – Youth and First Aid

Nic Hughes – website

Jason Killiner – Youth

Penny Nurse – Youth

Helen Osborn – Safeguarding



Image result for abergavenny road club